528 Dr. Martin Luther King JR. Blvd, Newark, NJ 07102
Tel: (973) 792-5793
Click to View Us On Google Map...
The Parish Members

  • Charles Eluwa, Chairperson

  • Jackie Kendona, Vice Chairperson

  • Emmanuel Uyi, Secretary


    Parish members nominated to represent the culturally diverse parish community work to assist the staff in parish planning. This group of 20 representatives meets monthly on the third Sunday. The voice and work of the parish is divided among five working groups.

    A. Evangelization: Jackie Kendona, Mirando Doe, Chris Ekeocha, and Nnedinma Onyegbule.

    B. Spirituality and Prayer: Nneka Nwagbo, Charles Eluwa, Remi Odoemena. Margaret Joseph

    C. Social Concerns and Justice: Agyemang Okofo Ofori, Fred Dossekou, and Mathias Ologbosele.

    D. Community Development: Godwin Omokaro, Geoffrey Odoemena, Paul Nwosu, Innocent Egwonwu

    E. Community Special Events: Kennedy Marfo, James Oyefesobi, Eric Poku, Allima Adeoye-Ogunfowokan, Emmanuel Uyi.


    Parish members with experience in business and finance, selected by the pastor. The council meets quarterly or as necessary to prepare the parish budget, assess finances and advise the pastor and staff about financial matters.

    Financial Council members: Richard Osuji, chair, Aloy Nwosu, Adekunle James, Kevin Tairu, Alice Moore, Jean Schneider, Emmanuel Uwaefule, Paul Tandoh.


    Georgina Gyamfi and Richard Osuji. With the Archbishop, Vicar General and Pastor, they form the legal corporation of the parish.